In the 2017-2018 dance year, the PDC introduced a new program for dancers of all abilities called Dance Outside the Box. The program is run by Amanda Kaminski Shearer, a PDC alumna and mother of two. Together with PDC student volunteers (called ‘dance buddies’), dancers are taught a variety of motor skills and dance lessons which are adapted to their abilities. This program is ideal for students with Autism, Down Syndrome, Sensory Processing Disorder, and other learning differences and physical challenges.

39165124_1848851431837430_3589084485984976896_n.jpg


Our program helps with:

Gross & Fine Motor Skills
Strength & Flexibility
Receptive & Expressive Language
Social Skills
Motor Planning
Body Control & Awareness
Memory & Recall Skills
Focus & Coordination


Please email program director Amanda Shearer at danceoutsidethebox17@gmail.com
or call the studio at 732-787-0727 for more information or to sign up.

The cost is $225 for a 12-week session (Sessions 1 or 2) and $115 for a 6-week session (Session 3). 


 

The first Dance Outside the Box
12-week session will be held on Saturdays in Fall 2018

Ages 2-3 9:15-9:45
Ages 4-6 10:00-10:50
Ages 7-9 11:00-11:50

 
41515128_1886749208047652_3819787039381913600_o.jpg

SATURDAYS
IN FALL 2018
Session 1: 12 weeks

#1 Saturday, September 15
#2 Saturday, September 22
#3 Saturday, September 29
#4 Saturday, October 6
#5 Saturday, October 13
#6 Saturday, October 20
#7 Saturday, October 27
#8 Saturday, November 3
#9 Saturday, November 17
#10 Saturday, December 1
#11 Saturday, December 8
#12 Saturday, December 15

SATURDAYS
IN WINTER 2019
Session 2: 12 weeks

#1 Saturday, January 5
#2 Saturday, January 12
#3 Saturday, January 19
#4 Saturday, January 26
#5 Saturday, February 2
#6 Saturday, February 9
#7 Saturday, February 23
#8 Saturday, March 2
#9 Saturday, March 9
#10 Saturday, March 16
#11 Saturday, March 23
#12 Saturday, March 30

SATURDAYS IN SPRING 2019
Session 3: 6 weeks

#1 Saturday, April 6
#2 Saturday, April 13
#3 Saturday, May 4
#4 Saturday, May 11
#5 Saturday, May 18
#6 Saturday, May 25